Conventional long form : Republic of Equatorial Guinea
Total Area : 245,860 km2 (94,927 sq mi)
Currency : Guinean franc
Official language : French
Religion : Islam, Christianity
Capital city : Conakry
Population : 11.75 million (2013)
Climate : tropical and humid with a wet and a dry season. Guinea is one of the wettest countries in West Africa. The monsoon season with a southwesterly wind lasts from June to November; The dry season with a northeasterly harmattan lasts from December to May.
Exports : bauxite, iron, gold, diamonds, oil and coffee
Imports : fuels, capital equipment, apparel and foodstuffs

Flag :


Location : Africa
Map :

Leave a Reply